Soft Skills

…we love Lake  Traunsee and pretty much everything that goes with it.

#WATER #TEAM #GMUNDEN #BEAUTY #SALZBURG #HOSPITALITY #TRAUNSTEIN #SAILING AREA #CUISINE #UYCT #PLEASURE #WIND #FUN #SALZKAMMERGUT #CULTURE #CONVIVIALITY #SCHLOSSORTH #MOUNTAINS #LACUSFELIX the happy lake

Where we will be sailing - lake Traunsee

Sheer beauty. Lake Traunsee is situated in the upper-Austrian part of the region Salzkammergut. Here you are surrounded by high mountains and it seems as if heaven and earth are touching. This extraordinary scenery is the perfect setting for the  EUROSAF European Para Inclusion Sailing Championships 2019.

On its Eastern shore, Austria´s deepest lake is very steep and inaccessible, while the Western shore is characterized by sweet meadows.The waters are incredibly clear and the lake is framed in a perfect way by wonderful landscape and  pretty villages like a string of pearls.  Gmunden, Altmünster, Traunkirchen and Ebensee  are as well worth visiting than the lake itself.

For the  participants at the European Championships there will be the sailors party in the romantic watercastle Schloss Orth. The prize awarding ceremony after the last race will take place at  the beautiful clubhouse of the UYCT at Espalande with a beautiful view of the watercastle.

Who wants to take his time, can discover a lot more round lake Traunsee.  A trip to Salzburg or onto the mountain Traunstein, to the most beautiful valley Almtal, to the manifold small galleries and regional shops and to the excellent restaurants  really is worthwhile.

The Sailing Area

Lake Traunsee is a jewel for sailors and has an excellent reputation as  top destination

Lake Traunsee is a jewel for sailors and has an excellent reputation as top destination.

It is not only pleasing for the eye and the general sense of well-being but it is also one of Austria´s  most challenging and manifold sailing areas. 

The more ambitious climb up the almost 1700m of mountain Traunstein to study the winds in advance. During longer periods of warm weather special conditions arise: the phenomen of „Ober-“ and „Niederwind“ ( northerly and southerly winds) is a special feature of lake Traunsee  – a regional counterpart to the famous  wind "Ora" at Lake Garda in Italy; that is why sometimes Lake Traunsee is called "little Lake Garda".  

Lake Traunsee is embedded between the distinctive mountain  Traunstein, the mountain region  Höllengebirge and  Totes Gebirge -  these high mountains and various valleys provide demanding wind - and sailing conditions. Even during stable high- pressure phases  almost  every day we have thermic winds of 3-4 Beaufort.

Facts:
191m deep  – Austria´s deepest lake
12km long und 3km wide

The Other European Championship

1. It is the first of its kind

1. It is the first of its kind

The fact that disabled and non-disabled athletes can compete without restriction on equal terms is a novelty in the holding of European Sailing Championships.

The  idea of inclusion is the red thread that unites the days spent together sailing.

And for the first time there will  be only one inclusion score!

2. It is barrier-free

2. It is barrier-free

Barrier- free access begins at our website and continues throughout  all topics - such as parking, on-site registration, access to the jetties,  the locations for partying together and last but not least the price-giving ceremony.

3. It is international

3. It is international

Not only the participants are international  but also the race-management and the jury. All race managers have the ISAF status IRO and are being constantly trained.

The more of you participate the more international the event!

We are looking forward to a wild mixture of languages, experiences and stories.

4. It will be lots of fun

4. It will be lots of fun

Not only sporting seriousness and ambition find their place at the first EUROSAF European Para Inclusion Sailing Championships 2019 but also the common joy and pleasure.

Besides the opening and closing ceremonies there will be a great program - wine and dine together, DJs, a wine tasting of the winery Herman Leeb.

5. It tastes good

5. It tastes good

Included in the competitors´ package is  the welcome gift and the catering which includes four sailors dinners and the sailors party and a farewell gift at the price giving ceremony.

In addition the excellent gastronomy around lake Traunsee offers plenty of possibilities to discover regional cuisine.

6. It is well organized

6. It is well organized

In order for everything to work and function smoothly, we look forward to many volunteers who will offer a helping hand on site.

From shuttle service to joint events, from the races  to the Live Tracking , from  the cranes on the jetties to  the accessible toilet facilities - we can rely on our experience in  organisation also in the field of barrier liberty.

The Yacht Club

Founded in 1888, the Union Yachtclub Traunsee is one of Austria´s  oldest and most prestigious clubs. The clubhouse, situated at Gmundens´s lake promenade, Esplanade, and opposite the water castle Schloss Orth,  is one of Austria´s most beautiful of its kind.

But the UYCT is also very special for other reasons.Many various events and regular investments in the structure and infrastructure testify the competency of the club and its board of administration. The sailing event Traunseewoche  with its huge field of participants is only one of many competitions that are held here on a regular basis.

Club life is also highly active as you can see when you have a look  at the club´s website:

http://www.uyct.at/info/news.html

THE HOST TEAM

The Austrian Inclusion Team is a regular guest on Lake Traunsee and feel like at home. In order to recognize them at first sight during the European Para Inclusion Sailing Championship, they are happy to present themselves right here:

Mario Graus SCTWV Achensee

Mario Graus SCTWV Achensee

disabled

Only one year after my accident, in 2018 for the first time I was placed on a sailing boat, a 2.4mR. My trainer insisted that I should partake at the Austrian Championship in Velden at Lake Wörthersee. It was my fist competition and I finished vice champion! At present I am busy skiing as a preparation for the EC.I am looking very much forward to this event.

Hubert Stockner SCTWV Achensee

Hubert Stockner SCTWV Achensee

disabled

For me, sailing is to commit myself to the elements and to ( hopefully) have a steady hand on the tiller. I am looking forward to the EC with pleasure and curiosity!

Eva Jöchl SCTWV Achensee

Eva Jöchl SCTWV Achensee

disabled

My first time on a sailingboat, a 2.4mR, was at a competition of SCTWV Lake Achensee.It was my first competition! I bravely fought my way through the waves and the strong wind at lake Achensee, it was also there that I met up with international sailors.

Presently I am participating at the Ski World Cup as a preparation for the EC 2019.

Marina Perterer YC Velden

Marina Perterer YC Velden

disabled

„I am full of anticipation for some beautiful races on one of Austria´s most beautiful and tricky sailing spots!

I am sure that we can look forward to a successful overall package offered by the usual great organisation - anchored in an awesome club life,in the charming club house in a gorgeous scenery.

Reini Glanz SCTWV Achensee

Reini Glanz SCTWV Achensee

UYC Gmunden will be an outstanding host for the 2019 European Championships in 2.4mR. We sailed a lot of regattas here and we’re sure to find perfect wind conditions in May in a very special alpine environment! The Team from SCTWV Achensee is ready to race  and is looking forward to meeting you all there! 

Herbert Hofer YC Velden

Herbert Hofer YC Velden

disabled

As a musician, I turned my hobby into a career - and while looking for another interesting hobby I was captured by the fever for sailing.Right now I want to live the immediate experience in the 2.4mR and I am looking forward to the EUROSAF European Para Inclusion Sailing Championship 2019 at Lake Traunsee.It is fantastic to sail in this wonderful scenery.

Gernot Ciprian Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI)

Gernot Ciprian Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI)

disabled

Kurt Badstöber Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI)

Kurt Badstöber Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI)

disabled

„The sailing event Traunseewoche is a special event within which we will very consciously take part in this first inclusive 2.4 EC. I am looking forward to the races and to amicable encounters in this splendid region in the heart of Europe."

see video

Julian Naschberger YC Velden

Julian Naschberger YC Velden

" I am happy that this EC is held in such a beautiful scenery in Austria, that is in Gmunden at lake Traunsee. At lake Traunsee you always find good wind so I am looking forward to races and wind. Gmunden for me is the most beautiful town, and the UYCT is an excellent club. The EC is going to be great, I am happy to be part of it."

Sven Reiger Burgenländischer Yacht Club

Sven Reiger Burgenländischer Yacht Club

disabled

 „Integration applies pressure to us as top athletes. Many of the teams of disabled sailors are also very successful at sports where also non-disabled sportsmen compete; in their own country most of the disabled sailors are part of the top sailors between non-disabled athletes.I am looking forward to the EC with pleasure as well as with ambition.

see video

Michael Kern Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI)

Michael Kern Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI)

disabled

The relaxed way of thinking and the laid-back spirit of the team are the reason why I am very happy that I can represent Austria at the 1. EUROSAF European Para Inclusion Sailing Championship 2019!

Alfred Pelinka Nationalteam-Trainer

Alfred Pelinka Nationalteam-Trainer

The Inclusion EC at lake Traunsee is a wonderful occasion for sailing sports.Everybody is exited about it!

Peter Farbowski UYC Traunsee, Trainer

Peter Farbowski UYC Traunsee, Trainer

Gmunden at lake Traunsee is the perfect location for the Euro 2019.Lake Traunsee and its pittoresque scenery, the typical winds, the bright air will transform the EC 2019 into a memorable event for all sailors. Participating or not: come and join the experience . Or even better: participate! I am looking forward to you!

Alfred Sulek Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI), Organisator

Alfred Sulek Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI), Organisator

I am proud that together with my very small team we succeeded in bringing the 1st EUROSAF European Para Inclusion Sailing Championship 2019 to Austria! This highlight takes place exactly where it all began and where we had our very first race back in 2016: Yacht Club Traunsee at the splendid Lake Traunsee! Back to the roots!

Without my supporters that do lots of background work, believe in me, my idea, my vision, support me with lots of time and commitment, all this would not be possible! Thank you!

The UYCT

UYCT founded  1888 in Gmunden is a Yachtclub with a very long tradition which already long time ago started supporting sports events with disabled persons ...


UYCT
Esplanade 30 | A-4810 Gmunden
office@uyct.at

Arrival | Directions

Click here to go directly to the directions of the most important hot spots

>> VENUE UYCT

>> REGISTRATION | MEASUREMENTS | OFFICE BOARD OF TOURISM LAKE TRAUNSEE

Kontakt / Anfragen unter: office@uyct.at

Soft Skills

…wir lieben den Traunsee und so ziemlich alles, was damit zusammenhängt

#WASSER #TEAM #GMUNDEN #SCHÖNHEIT #SALZBURG #GASTFREUNDSCHAFT #TRAUNSTEIN #SEGELREVIER #KULINARIK #UYC #GENUSS #WIND #SPASS #SALZKAMMERGUT #KULTUR #GESELLIGKEIT #SCHLOSSORTH #BERGE #LACUSFELIX

Wo wir segeln werden - der Traunsee

Schönheit pur. Im oberösterreichischen Teil des Salzkammerguts liegt der Traunsee. Umgeben von hohen Bergen hat man hier das Gefühl, dass sich Himmel und Erde berühren. Die gewaltige Szenerie ist die perfekte Kulisse für die EUROSAF European Para Inclusion Sailing Championships 2019.

Der tiefste See Österreichs ist an seinem Ostufer sehr steil und unzugänglich, während das Westufer von lieblichen Wiesenlandschaften geprägt ist. Das Wasser ist unglaublich klar und bietet nicht nur der wunderbaren Landschaft einen hervorragenden Rahmen, sondern auch den hübschen Orten, die das Seeufer säumen. Gmunden, Altmünster, Traunkirchen und Ebensee sind so sehenswert wie der See selbst. Als Teilnehmer an der Europameisterschaft werdet Ihr auch im romantischen Schloss Orth empfangen, die Siegerehrung nach der letzten Wettfahrt findet im schönen Clubhaus an der Esplanade mit Blick auf das Schloss statt.

Und wer sich Zeit nehmen will, kann rund um den Traunsee noch jede Menge mehr entdecken. Ein Ausflug nach Salzburg oder auf den Traunstein, ins wunderschöne Almtal, zu den vielen kleinen Galerien und Geschäften der Gegend und den hervorragenden Restaurants zahlt sich jedenfalls aus.

Wo wir segeln werden - das Segelrevier

Der Traunsee ist ein Juwel für Segler und hat sich einen herausragenden Namen als Spitzendestination gemacht.

Der Traunsee ist ein Juwel für Segler und hat sich einen herausragenden Namen als Spitzendestination gemacht. Er hat nicht nur optisch und für das Wohlfühlen eine Menge zu bieten, sondern er ist auch eines der herausfordernsten und vielfältigsten Segelreviere Österreichs. Anspruchsvolle Winde prägen die Gegend. 

Wer besonders ehrgeizig ist steigt auf den knapp 1.700 Meter hohen Traunstein, um die Winde vorab angemessen zu studieren. Während anhaltenden Schönwetterperioden stellen sich besondere Verhältnisse ein. Das Phänomen des „Ober-“ und „Niederwindes“ ist ein Spezifikum des Traunsees – ein regionales Pendant zur berühmten ORA am Gardasee, daher wird er auch der „kleine Gardasee“ genannt.

Eingebettet zwischen dem markanten Traunstein, dem Höllengebirge und dem Toten Gebirge, sorgen diese hohen Berge und verschiedene Täler für anspruchsvolle Windverhältnisse und Segelbedingungen. Selbst während stabiler Hochdruckphasen entstehen beinahe täglich thermische Winde von 3-4 Beaufort.

Facts:
191m tief – Österreichs tiefster See
12km lang und 3km breit

 

Die andere Europameisterschaft

1. Sie ist die erste ihrer Art

1. Sie ist die erste ihrer Art

Dass behinderte und nicht behinderte SportlerInnen ohne Einschränkungen gleichberechtigt gegeneinander antreten können, ist ein Novum bei der Austragung von Segel-Europameisterschaften. Der gelebte Inklusions-Gedanke ist der rote Faden, der die gemeinsamen Segeltage auf Schritt und Tritt begleiten wird. Und erstmalig wird es nur eine Inklusionswertung geben!

2. Sie ist barrierefrei

2. Sie ist barrierefrei

Barrierefreiheit beginnt bei unserer Website und zieht sich durch alle Themen, vom Parken und der Registrierung vor Ort über die Zugänge zu den Steganlagen und die Locations für’s gemeinsam Feiern bis zur Siegerehrung.

3. Sie ist international

3. Sie ist international

Nicht nur das Teilnehmerfeld wird international besetzt sein, sondern natürlich auch das Race-Management und die Jury. Alle Wettfahrtleiter haben den ISAF Status IRO und werden fortwährend geschult. Je mehr von Euch teilnehmen, umso internationaler wird die Veranstaltung. Wir freuen uns auf ein wildes Durcheinander von Sprachen, Erfahrungen und Geschichten.

4. Sie wird viel Spaß machen

4. Sie wird viel Spaß machen

Nicht nur sportlicher Ernst und Ehrgeiz finden bei der ersten EUROSAF European Para Inclusion Sailing Championships 2019 Platz, sondern auch die gemeinsame Freude und der Genuss.

Auch abseits der Eröffnungs- und Schlussveranstaltungen wird es ein volles und tolles Programm mit gemeinsamen Essen, Weinverkostungen des Weingutes Herman Leeb an einem Tag, DJs und mehr geben.

5. Sie schmeckt

5. Sie schmeckt

Inkludiert ist außer Startgeschenken auch die Verpflegung. 4x können sich die TeilnehmerInnen abseits der gemeinsamen Veranstaltungen den Bauch vollschlagen.

Darüber hinaus bietet die hervorragende Gastronomie rund um den Traunsee jede Menge Gelegenheiten, die regionale Küche zu entdecken.

6. Sie ist gut organisiert

6. Sie ist gut organisiert

Damit alles reibungslos klappt, freuen wir uns auf viele ehrenamtliche Mitarbeiter, die vor Ort mit Hand anlegen werden. Vom Shuttledienst über die gemeinsamen Veranstaltungen, von den Wettfahrten über das Live Tracking bis zu den Kränen auf den Steganlagen und den behindertengerechten WC-Anlagen können wir auf viel Erfahrung im Organisationsbereich, auch was die Barriefreiheit betrifft, zurückgreifen. Das werdet Ihr spüren.

Der Yachtclub

Der Union Yachtclub Traunsee wurde bereits 1888 gegründet und gilt als ist der älteste und renommierteste Club der Gegend.

Das Clubhaus an der Esplanade und gegenüber Schloß Orth ist eines der schönsten Österreichs. Aber nicht nur das macht den Yachtclub so außergewöhnlich. Auch die vielen Veranstaltungen und regelmäßigen Investitionen zeugen von der Kompetenz des Clubs. Die Traunseewoche mit dem großen Starterfeld ist nur eine der vielen Segelbewerbe, die regelmäßig hier ausgetragen werden. Auch das Clubleben ist überaus aktiv, wie ein Blick auf den News-Bereich der Clubwebseite beweist:

http://www.uyct.at/info/news.html

DIE GASTGEBER-MANNSCHAFT

Das österreichische Inklusions-Teams ist regelmäßiger Gast am Traunsee und fühlt sich hier pudelwohl. Und damit sie bei der EUROSAF European Para Inclusion Sailing Championship gleich erkannt werden, stellen sie sich hier vor:

Mario Graus SCTWV Achensee

Mario Graus SCTWV Achensee

disabled

Bereits ein Jahr nach meinem Unfall wurde ich das erste Mal 2018 in ein Segelboot, eine 2.4mR gesetzt. Auf Drängen meines Trainers durfte ich bei der österreichischen Staatsmeisterschaft in Velden/ Wörthersee mitsegeln. Es war meine erste Regatta und ich wurde Vize! Derzeit bereite ich mich beim Skifahren auf die EM vor, auf die ich mich riesig freue.

Hubert Stockner SCTWV Achensee

Hubert Stockner SCTWV Achensee

disabled

Segeln bedeutet für mich, mich den Elementen anzuvertrauen und trotzdem (hoffentlich) das Ruder in der Hand zu behalten. Der EM sehe ich mit viel Freude und Neugierde entgegen!

Eva Jöchl SCTWV Achensee

Eva Jöchl SCTWV Achensee

disabled

Bei der Heimregatta des SCTWV Achensee wurde ich das erste Mal in ein Segelboot, eine 2.4mR gesetzt. Es war meine erste Regatta! Ich kämpfte mich auch tapfer durch die Wellen und den starken Wind am Achensee, wo auch mein erster Kontakt mit internationalen Seglern stattfand.

Zurzeit bin ich im Skiweltcup unterwegs, wo ich mich auf die EM 2019 vorbereite.

Marina Perterer YC Velden

Marina Perterer YC Velden

disabled

„Meine Vorfreude auf einige schöne Wettfahrten in einem der schönsten und trickreichsten Segelspots Österreichs ist groß!

Ich bin mir sicher, dass wir uns auf ein gelungenes Gesamtpaket, von der üblichen tollen Organisation, eingebettet in ein tolles Clubgeschehen, im reizenden Clubhaus in der wunderschönen Landschaft, freuen können!“

Reini Glanz SCTWV Achensee

Reini Glanz SCTWV Achensee

UYC Gmunden will be an outstanding host for the 2019 European Championships in 2.4mR. We sailed a lot of regattas here and we’re sure to find perfect wind conditions in May in a very special alpine environment! The Team from SCTWV Achensee is ready to race  and is looking forward to meeting you all there! 

Herbert Hofer YC Velden

Herbert Hofer YC Velden

disabled

Als Musiker habe ich mein Hobby zum Beruf gemacht – und auf der Suche nach einem abwechslungsreichen Hobby hat mich das Segelfieber gepackt. Jetzt suche ich das unmittelbare Erlebnis in der 2.4mR und freue mich auf die EUROSAF European Para Inclusion Sailing Championship 2019 am Traunsee. (Es ist immer traumhaft in dieser wunderschönen Kulisse zu segeln)

Gernot Ciprian Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI)

Gernot Ciprian Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI)

disabled

Kurt Badstöber Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI)

Kurt Badstöber Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI)

disabled

„Die Traunsee Woche ist ein besonderer Event. Im Rahmen dieser Veranstaltung eingebettet werden wir die erste inklusive2.4 EM bewusst als solche bestreiten. Ich freu mich auf die Wettfahrten und ein freundschaftliches Zusammentreffen in dieser traumhafte Region im Herzen Europas.“

Zum Video

Julian Naschberger YC Velden

Julian Naschberger YC Velden

"Mich freut es dass die EM an einer schönen Landschaft in Österreich in Gmunden am Traunsee stattfindet. Da in Traunsee immer ein guter Wind geht, freue ich mich auf die Wettfahrten mit Wind. Gmunden ist für mich die schönste Stadt und der UYC Traunsee ein hervorragender Club ist. Die EM wird sicher großartig, ich freue mich dabei zu sein."

Sven Reiger Burgenländischer Yacht Club

Sven Reiger Burgenländischer Yacht Club

disabled

 „Durch die Integration wird der Druck für uns Spitzensportler immer höher. Viele der Behinderten-Teams segeln auch im Nicht-Behinderten-Sport sehr erfolgreich, die meisten Behinderten-Segler gehören in ihrem Land auch zu den Topseglern im Nicht-Behinderten-Bereich. Der EM sehe ich mit viel Freude, und auch Ehrgeiz entgegen.“

Zum Video

Michael Kern Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI)

Michael Kern Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI)

disabled

Durch die lockere Umgangsweise und lässigen Spirit im Team freut es mich sehr, dass ich Österreich bei der 1. EUROSAF European Para Inclusion Sailing Championship 2019 vertreten darf!

Alfred Pelinka Nationalteam-Trainer

Alfred Pelinka Nationalteam-Trainer

Die Inklusions-EM am Traunsee ist eine wunderbare Gelegenheit für den Segelsport. Wir freuen uns bereits alle sehr drauf!

Peter Farbowski UYC Traunsee, Trainer

Peter Farbowski UYC Traunsee, Trainer

Gmunden am Traunsee ist die pefekte Location für die Euro 2019. der Trausee mit der pittoresken Landschaft, die typischen Winde, die gute Luft werden die Europameisterschaft 2019 zu einem großen Fest für alle SeglerInnen machen. ob Teilnehmer oder nicht: kommen und miterleben. Oder noch besser: mitgestalten! Ich freue mich auf Euch!

Alfred Sulek Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI), Organisator

Alfred Sulek Sportförderverein Vision Integration (SFVI), Organisator

Es macht mich stolz, dass ich es mit meinem sehr kleinen Team von Helfern geschafft habe, die 1. EUROSAF European Para Inclusion Sailing Championship 2019 nach Österreich zu bringen! Das seglerische Highlight findet genau in dem Yacht Club statt, in dem wir unseren Anfang nahmen und unsere allererste Regatta 2016 austrugen: Yacht Club Traunsee am wunderschönen Traunsee! Zurück zum Ursprung!

Ohne all meine im Hintergrund arbeitenden Unterstützer, welche an mich, meine Idee/ Vision glauben und mich mit viel Zeit und Engagement unterstützen, wäre dieses nicht möglich! Danke!

 

Der UYCT

Der UNION YACHTCLUB TRAUNSEE in Gmunden ist ein Yachtclub mit langer Tradition. Seit vielen Jahren wird aktiv der Behindertensport unterstützt ...


UYCT
Esplanade 30 | A-4810 Gmunden
office@uyct.at

Anfahrt | Routenplaner

Hier geht's direkt zu den Routenplanern der wichtigsten Hot-Spots:

>> AUSTRAGUNGSORT UYCT

>> REGISTRIERUNG | VERMESSUNG | BÜRO FERIENREGION TRAUNSEE